Quality characteristic: Own tool shop

As central tool making department (HAY-TEC) for the HAY GROUP, our workforce of currently approx. 120 employees produces, in multi-shift operation, all basic and contact tools required for hot and cold forming and subsequent machining.

Tool quality is also a decisive factor in product quality. By maintaining our own design departments, we ensure that our know-how is also transferred to our own toolmaking departments. It goes without saying that the tools required, from creating a 3-D model and generating the CNC machining programmes, are available and communicate with the respective processing machines at our central toolmaking department in Grolsheim.

 

 

We secure our decades of know-how in tool construction for the future by training our own toolmakers and cutting machine operators. Our experience in 5-axis milling, robot welding and hard machining enables us to produce all the tools and production facilities cost-effectively at our own premises.

Qualitätsmerkmal: Eigene Werkzeugerstellung

Als zentraler Werkzeugbau (HAY-TEC) der HAYIGROUP stellen wir mit aktuell ca. 120 Mitarbeitern im Mehrschichtbetrieb alle Grund- und Kontaktwerkzeuge für die Kalt-/Warmumformung und für die nachfolgende Bearbeitung her.

Die Werkzeugqualität entscheidet mit über die Produktqualität. Durch eigene Konstruktionsabteilungen gewährleisten wir, dass unser Know-how auch auf die eigene Werkzeugherstellung übertragen wird. Es versteht sich von selbst, dass die dazu notwendigen Tools von der Erstellung eines 3-D-Modells und der Generierung der CNC-Bearbeitungsprogramme zur Verfügung stehen und mit den vorgesehenen Bearbeitungsmaschinen im zentralen Werkzeugbau in Grolsheim kommunizieren.

 

Durch unsere selbst ausgebildeten Werkzeugmacher und Zerspanungsmechaniker stellen wir unser jahrzehntelanges Know-how in der Werkzeugerstellung auch für die Zukunft sicher. Unsere Erfahrung im 5-Achsfräsen, Roboterschweißen und der Hartbearbeitung ermöglicht eine kostengünstige Eigenfertigung aller Werkzeuge und Betriebsmittel.